Calendar of Events 2013Screen Shot 2013-03-24 at 8.09.29 AM.png

Please add your TeachMeets to the list below, checking that you are not hosting a TeachMeet in the same time period in the same area of Sydney as an event already organised. This page is intended for TeachMeet Sydney events only. For TeachMeets outside the Sydney basin, please go to www.teachmeet.net and for non-TeachMeet events please refer to relevant Association or other website.

Link to a TeachMeet Google Calendar - please feel free to add your events to it, as well as in the table below.

Click the underlined names to jump straight to that Teachmeet!

Term 4 2013


Week/Date
Name
Location
Host contact
Tues 8 Oct
(Week 1)
TeachMeet Head Heart & Hands
The Kings School, North Parramatta
Matt Powell
Thurs 10 Oct
(Week 1)
TeachMeet Languages
The Craftsman's Bar - Exchange Hotel Balmain
Fiona Boughey
Thurs 17th Oct (Week 2)
TeachMeet Finish Line
Nepean Creative and Performing Arts High School
Polly Dunning
Karuna Chetty
Thurs 17th Oct (Week 2)
tmUoN
University of Newcastle (Ourimbah Campus)
Jessica Harvey, Niven Williams, Adam Scott, Rebecca McNeil, Rosie Barron
Tues 29th Oct (week 4)
TeachMeet Belmore North
Belmore North Public School
Naomi Smith, Sarah McKee
Fri 1 Nov
(Week 4)
TeachMeet AC English
TEACHMEET AT THE WHARF
Sydney Theatre Company -Wharf Theatre, Hickson Road
Matt Esterman, Jeanette James, Alex Wharton
Fri 15 November
(Week )
TeachMeet French Up Your Life
Alliance Fran├žaise de Sydney,
Claire Attias Lynda Kartout
Tuesday 19th Nov
(Week )
TeachMeet Hogwarts
Abbotsleigh, 1666 Pacific Highway, Wahroonga
Megan Townes
Malyn Mawby
Monday 11th November
TeachMeet Library
Bondi Event Cinema
Michelle Jensen and Sunny South
Monday 18th November
EOC Virtual Teach Meet
Eileen O'Connor Centre Lewisham
Francene Byrce and Mary Bancks
francene.byrce@syd.catholic.edu.au
mary.bancks@syd.catholic.edu.au























ARCHIVES

Term 1 2013


Week/Date
Name
Location
Host contacts
26th Feb
Informal PUB Meet/Eat
PJ Gallagher's - Drummoyne @5:30
NO WIKI PAGE - JUST COME!
Monique Dalli
TBA
TeachMeet AC Maths
TBA
Mark Liddell, Damien Wanstall
Thurs 21 Mar
ACU_TM
Australian Catholic University
Leanne Cameron & Miriam Tanti
TBA



Wed 20 Mar
Teachmeet East
"Teachers and Tapas"
Sumbar, Frenchmans Road,
Randwick
Sunny South, Michelle Jensen, Joachim Cohen
Tues 2 April
Teachmeet Funky
Merrylands East Public School
John Goh
Fri 5 April
TeachMeet AC Science
Taronga Zoo [CONFIRMED]
Alice Leung, Cherine Spirou









Easter Break

Week/Date
Name
Location
Host contact





















Term 2 2013

Week/Date
Name
Location
Host contact
Week 1 - Wednesday 1 May
TeachMeet AC History
State Library of NSW [CONFIRMED]
Cameron Paterson
15th or 16th May
TM USyd
University of Sydney, Education Building
Amy McBurney, Tony Loughland
Thursday, May 23
Teachmeet Primary
Epping Heights PS
Angie Taylor, Mitch Squires
Week 6 4th June
TeachMeet Macarthur
Mount Annan Christian College,
Mount Annan
Debbie Pope
Week 6 - Thursday 6th June
TeachMeet Macquarie Uni
Boyd Room, C5C building,
Macquarie University [CONFIRMED]
Stephanie Adan
Week 8- Tuesday 18th June
TeachMeet Wellbeing
Willoughby Hotel - Penshurst Room
Corinne Campbell

Week 9- Tuesday 25th June
TeachMeet SeaChange
Northern Beaches Secondary College:
Freshwater Campus
Simon Harper, Renata Grudic
Week 7 - Tuesday 11th June
Teachmeet East
Cranbrook Junior School
Sunny South













Term 3 2013

Week/Date
Name
Location
Host contact
Wednesday July 24
(Term 3, Week 2)
TeachMeet West
Defy the odds: Differentiation, Literacy
& Numeracy
Rooty Hill High School
CONFIRMED
Primary, Secondary, Pre-service and beyond!
Peter Langfield
Kelly Campbell
Yasodai Selvakumaran
Tuesday 30th July (T3, W3)
TeachMeet Early Learning
St John Vianney, Greenacre
Margrita Cutrupi, Juliette Pantaleo
Thu 1st Aug (T3, W4)
TeachMeet AC Maths
The Powerhouse Museum, Sydney
[CONFIRMED]
Damian Wanstall
Fiona Jostsons
Mark Liddell
Fri 2nd Aug (T3, W4)
TeachMeet BYOD
NSWDEC Information Technology Directorate - ATP Eveleigh
Pip Cleaves
Joachim Cohen
Laurens Derks
Thursday 8th August
Week 5 Term 3
TM at HPPS
Hampden Park Public School, Lakemba
Brooke Newton




Friday, 6th September (Week 8)
Teachmeet Spring Fever
Lugarno PS
Allyson Bartley
Tuesday 17th September
Term 3 Week 10
Teachmeet@CPS
Engaging 21st Century Learners
Chullora Public School
90 Norfolk Road Chullora
Nicole Ommensen
Thursday 19th September
Term 3 Week 10
TeachMeet Macarthur
Mount Annan Christian College
Narellan Rd Mount Annan





















September/October Holidays


Week/Date
Name
Location
Host contact