Please add your TeachMeets to the list below, checking that you are not hosting a TeachMeet in the same time period in the same area of Sydney as an event already organised. This page is intended for TeachMeet Sydney events only. For TeachMeets outside the Sydney basin, please go to and for non-TeachMeet events please refer to relevant Association or other website.

Click the underlined names to jump straight to that Teachmeet!

Term 4 2015

Host contact
Week 1 Wed 7 Oct
TeachMeet Library Connect Blacktown
Blacktown Library: ==Dennis Johnson meeting rooms==
Week 1 Fri 9 Oct
TeachMeet Languages
Y Hotel Hyde Park
Week 2 - Thur 15 Oct
Teachmeet Learning Spaces
Bradfield Senior College, St Leonards
Week 2 - Thur 15 Oct
#TMNS5 North Shore 5 Secondary Schools
Chatswood High School, Chatswood
Week 2 Mon 19 Oct
TeachMeet Learning Frontiers and Micro-Hack
Australian Technology Park8 Central Ave Eveleigh
Channel 7 Building Level 8
Week 3 - Wed 21 Oct
#TMSydney Term 4-1
CANCELLED - plenty of TMs already happening this week.
Commodore Hotel, North Sydney
Shani Hartley
Week 3 - Thu 22 Oct
#TMCOT Cultures of Thinking
Ryde Secondary College, Ryde
Week 3 - Thu 22 Oct
Powerhouse Museum, Ultimo @vergeofperil
Week 4 - Wed 28 Oct
TeachMeetMentor #TMMentor
Paragon Hotel, Circular Quay Sydney
Jennifer Michalski
Week 5 - Mon 2/11
#TMMQUPBL - what's your context for PBL?
Macquarie University
Sally-Anne Robertson
Week 5 - Wed 4 Nov
TM CEO Authentic Learning 4
Click here to attend or speak
St Finbar's Primary, School Sans Souci
21 Broughton St
Street parking available
Week 8 - Wed 25 November
TM - Engaging Girls with STEM: What Works?
UTS Building 11
Jones Street, Ultimo
Week 8 - Wed 25 Nov
TeachMeet Wellness #TMwellness
Independent Education Union
485-501 Wattle Street, Ultimo
Amy Cotton
Week 9 - Mon 30th Nov
TeachMeet at the House #TMHouse
Sydney Opera House
Utzon Room
Bennelong Point, Sydney
Matt Esterman
Andrea Stringer
Add a new row by selecting a row, clicking the table icon that appears, and selecting 'Add Row' > 'Add above' or 'Add below'.

Completed TeachMeets from 2015

Term 1 2015

Host contact
Week 6 - 4.3.2015
TM CEO Authentic Learning
St Therese's Primary School, Denistone
Week 7 - 11-12th March
TMs takeover @ FutureSchools Expo
Australian Technology Park, Eveleigh
Matt Esterman et al
Week 6 - 4th March
4 - 5 p.m.
TM #Tesoloz-Starting Twitter
Fairfield Public School, Fairfield
Cindy Valdez-Adams
Week 7 - 11 March, 5-7pm
#TMInspiringScience Exploratorium
Wiley Park Girls High School
Shima Baradaran
Murray Henstock
Week 6- 7th March 1pm
TM Library Connect
Wagga Wagga City Library
Michelle Jensen @Bibliothecaire3
Week 8 - 17 March, 4:30pm
#TMInspiringScience @ Ambarvale HS
Ambarvale High School
Jenny Perry
Week 9 - 26 March, 4:30pm
TM Northish 2015
Cammeraygal High School, Crows Nest
Week 7th March
TeachMeet Library Connect Wagga Wagga
Wagga Wagga Library

March/April Holidays

Host contact

Term 2 2015

Host contact
Week 2 - Wed,
29th April 5-6:30pm
@ Google Sydney Offices
Google offices,
Week 3 (Monday 4 May 4:30 - 6:30 PM)
TeachMeet Geography
Saint Ignatius' College, Riverview
Jess Lonard
Week 4 - Wed 13 May
A casual edu-chat to keep the learning ball rolling.
Commodore Hotel, North Sydney
Matt Esterman
Week 6 - Mon,
25 May, 4:30-6:00pm
#TM_Vivid! Celebrate the Vivid! Festival
Shore School,
North Sydney
Week 6, Tuesday 26 May, 4.15-5.30pm
TM CEO Authentic Learning 2
St Joseph The Worker Primary School, Auburn South
Week 6 Thursday 28 May
TeachMeet Tomorrow @ Teachers' Guild of NSW
Are we adequately preparing today's learners for life tomorrow?
5 Thomas Street Lewisham
Trinity Grammar
@teachersguildns @yasodaiselva or
Week 7 - June 1
Game Inspired Learning
Register to attend or present here:
Commodore Hotel, North Sydney
Bron Stuckey
Week 7 - June 2-3
TMEduTech - TeachMeet Takeover at EduTech
EduTech Conference, Brisbane
Week 8 - Wed 10th June

Week 8 Thursday June 11th 4pm - 6pm
The inaugural PDHPE specific TeachMeet
The Hills Grammar School, Kenthurst
Week 8 Thursday June 11th 4pm-5:30pm
TeachMeet Library Connect Marrickville
Marrickville Library
Week 8 - Friday 12th June 5pm-6.30pm

Week 8 - Sat
13th June 9am-1pm
TeachMeet Northish

Color Me Rad 5k
Barker College Library

Heron Park, Chipping Norton, 2170
Jason Saikaly
Week 10 - Wed. 24th June 4.30-6pm
Macquarie University

June/July holidays

Host contact

Term 3 2015

Host contact
Week 1 - Thurs 16 July
Teachmeet Awesome! #TMAwesome
Castle Cove Public School, Castle Cove
Joel Alexander
Week 3 - Wed 29 July
TeachmeetEngage #TMEngage -
Crown Hotel, Elizabeth St, Sydney
Week 3
Friday 31st July 4pm-6pm
Teachers of other languages also welcome!
Monte Sant' Angelo Mercy College, North Sydney
Week 4 Thursday 6th August
TeachMeet Library Connect Liverpool
Liverpool Library
Week 4 - 4 pm Friday 7th August
#TMpub Come and have an informal chat with Laura McBain from High Tech High. Back to the way TeachMeets began, just a conversation in a pub.
Commodore Hotel, North Sydney
Week 5 - Tues 11th August
TeachMeet InspirED

#TMinspirED promotional video
NBSC Freshwater Senior Campus
Simon Harper
Renata Grudic
Week 5 - Thur 13th August
Mount Annan Christian College
Week 5 - Fri 14th Aug
TeachMeet Pre-service
The University of New South Wales, Kensington
Beryl Li
Week 6 - Mon 17 Aug
TeachMeet Social Justice #TMSJ
Independent Education Union
485-501 Wattle Street, Ultimo
Amy Cotton
Week 6 - Thur 20 Aug
TeachMeet @ Lewisham Public
Lewisham Public School
Naomi Smith
Week 6 - Fri 21 Aug
St Patrick's Catholic Primary School, Asquith

Week 7 - Tue 25 Aug
#TMMint TeachMeet @ The Mint
10 Macquarie Street, Sydney
Matt Esterman
(co-host with me! get in touch)
Wee 8 Wednesday 2nd September
TM MLC School Burwood - Theme Learning Places.
MLC School Park Road Burwood
Tim Doyle
Week 8 Thursday 3rd September
TeachMeet Library Connect Bowral
Bowral Library

Week 9 - Wed 9 Sept
Teachmeet Society and Culture
Commodore Hotel, North Sydney
Melissa Cash
Week 9 - Fri 11 Sept
TeachMeet Maths & Science
New College Village (opposite the University of New South Wales), Kensington
Beryl Li

Add a new row by selecting a row, clicking the table icon that appears, and selecting 'Add Row' > 'Add above' or 'Add below'.

Sept/October Holidays

Host contact
Week 1 Holidays, Wed 23rd Sept
TeachMeet USYD (3-5pm)
LT424, Education Building
University of Sydney
Education and Social Work Society @UsydEDSOC or Facebook